Commit 10405012 authored by Matthieu Schaller's avatar Matthieu Schaller
Browse files

Make the cooling compatible with GIZMO as well. Added Stefan and Massimiliano to the author list.

parent 82d4f18f
......@@ -8,3 +8,5 @@ John A. Regan john.a.regan@durham.ac.uk
Angus Lepper angus.lepper@ed.ac.uk
Tom Theuns tom.theuns@durham.ac.uk
Richard G. Bower r.g.bower@durham.ac.uk
Stefan Arridge stefan.arridge@durham.ac.uk
Massimiliano Culpo massimiliano.culpo@googlemail.com
......@@ -72,7 +72,7 @@ __attribute__((always_inline)) INLINE static float cooling_rate(
/* Get particle properties */
/* Density */
const float rho = p->rho;
const float rho = hydro_get_density(p);
/* Get cooling function properties */
const float X_H = cooling->hydrogen_mass_abundance;
/* lambda should always be set in cgs units */
......
......@@ -20,6 +20,7 @@
#include <float.h>
#include "adiabatic_index.h"
#include "approx_math.h"
#include "equation_of_state.h"
#include "hydro_gradients.h"
#include "minmax.h"
......@@ -502,3 +503,34 @@ __attribute__((always_inline)) INLINE static float hydro_get_density(
return p->primitives.rho;
}
/**
* @brief Modifies the thermal state of a particle to the imposed internal
* energy
*
* This overrides the current state of the particle but does *not* change its
* time-derivatives
*
* @param p The particle
* @param u The new internal energy
*/
__attribute__((always_inline)) INLINE static void hydro_set_internal_energy(
struct part* restrict p, float u) {
p->conserved.energy = u;
}
/**
* @brief Modifies the thermal state of a particle to the imposed entropy
*
* This overrides the current state of the particle but does *not* change its
* time-derivatives
*
* @param p The particle
* @param S The new entropy
*/
__attribute__((always_inline)) INLINE static void hydro_set_entropy(
struct part* restrict p, float S) {
p->conserved.energy = gas_internal_energy_from_entropy(p->primitives.rho, S);
}
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment